About Us

The Football Kenya Federation (Football Kenya/FKF) is the governing body that runs and manages football in Kenya. It was founded as Kenya Football Federation (KFF) in 1960; affiliated to FIFA in 1960; affiliated to the Confederation of Africa Football (CAF) in 1961 and affiliated to CECAFA  in 1973.

Other than regulating the game,  the FKF aims to promote and develop the game all through the country.

The Federation is led by an elected President, Deputy president, and National  Executive Committee members (NEC) derived from 8 regions:

NEC Members


PresidentNick Mwendwa
Deputy PresidentDoris Petra
NEC MembersNational Executive Committee Members
NairobiChris Amimo
WesternTony Kweya
Rift ValleyHon David Gikaria
CentralDavid Njoroge
EasternTimothy Nabea
North EasternMohammed Mula
CoastRaphael Mwalungo
NyanzaJoseph Andere


Day to day operations of the Federation is led by a Secretary General/CEO and a management team.

FKF Secretariat


Chief Executive OfficerRobert Muthomi
Technical DirectorAndreas Spier
Finance DirectorChristine Ojode
Head of Competitions & TMS ManagerFrank Ogolla
Head of Communications & PRBarry Otieno



Check out this video to get directions to FKF house (Goal Project).