CECAFA Challenge Cup: Harambee Stars brace for Zanzibar match

CECAFA Challenge Cup: Harambee Stars brace for Zanzibar match

Share this article

Harambee Stars set to play against Zanzibar on Saturday, December 14,2019,at the Startimes Stadium in Kampala, Uganda.

The team bagged two goals against Sudan’s  one on Tuesday, December 10, 2019, pushing them to the CECAFA Challenge Cup semi-finals.

The match kicks off at 1:30pm

Fixtures

Group Stages

  1. Djibouti vs Somalia (Saturday, December 7, 2019, Kampala,1:30pm)
  2. Uganda vs Burundi (Saturday, December 7, 2019, Kampala,4pm)
  3. Zanzibar vs Sudan (Sunday, December 8, 2019, Kampala,1:30pm)
  4. Kenya vs Tanzania (Sunday, December 8, 2019, Kampala,4pm)
  5. Burundi vs Eritrea (Monday, December 9, 2019, Kampala,1:30pm)
  6. Somali vs Uganda (Monday, December 9, 2019, Kampala,4pm)
  7. Sudan vs Kenya (Tuesday, December 10, 2019, Kampala,1:30pm)
  8. Tanzania vs Zanzibar (Tuesday, December 10, 2019, Kampala,4pm)
  9. Eritrea vs Uganda (Wednesday, December 11, 2019, Kampala,1:30pm)
  10. Burundi vs Djibouti (Wednesday, December 11, 2019, Kampala,4pm)
  11. Djibouti vs Eritrea (Friday, December 13, 2019, Kampala,1:30pm)
  12. Eritrea vs Somali (Friday, December 13, 2019, Kampala,4pm)
  13. Kenya vs Zanzibar (Saturday, December 14, 2019, Kampala,1;30pm)
  14. Sudan vs Tanzania (Saturday, December 14, 2019, Kampala,4pm)
  15. Somali vs Burundi (Sunday, December 15, 2019, Kampala,1:30pm)
  16. Uganda vs Djibouti (Sunday, December 15, 2019, Kampala,4pm)

Semifinals

  1. Winner Group A vs Runners-up Group B (Tuesday, December 17, 2019, Kampala)
  2. Winner Group B vs Runners-up Group A (Tuesday, December 17, 2019, Kampala)

Finals

  1. Third place Playoff (Thursday, December 19, 2019, Kampala)
  2. Final (Thursday, December 19, 2019, Kampala)

Also read: CECAFA U17: Kenyan Girls team holds second place ahead of Tanzania match


Share this article

COMMENTS

WORDPRESS: 0
DISQUS: 0