Harambee Starlets: Coach Richard Kanyi names COSAFA travelling party

    Harambee Starlets Richard Kanyi
    Harambee Starlets in a prayer session during the team's final training session before departure to Zimbabwe
    Share this article

    Harambee Starlets coach Richard Kanyi has named  a final list of 20 players set to represent the country in the COSAFA Women Championships scheduled to be held between September 13 and September 24, 2017, in Zimbabwe

    The squad features seven debutants in Monica Karambu, Jenipher Adhiambo, Esther Nandika, Juliet Auma, Florence Awino, Lucy Mkhwana and Pheobe Oketch, while forwards Mwanahalima Adam and Neddy Atieno will be making comebacks after missing out on last year’s Africa Women Cup of Nations

    Starlets will jet out tomorrow, Monday, September 11, 2017, for Bulawayo, Zimbabwe ahead of the tourney

    Also Read: COSAFA: Harambee Starlets pooled in Group B

    Travelling Party

    Mwanahalima Adam, Mercy Achieng, Dorcas Shikobe, Phoebe Oketch, Dorris Anyango, Florence Awino, Neddy Atieno, Pauline Musungu, Caroline Chepkoech, Lucy Mukhwana, Juliet Auma, Caroline Anyango, Pauline Atieno, Monicah Karambu, Esther Nandika, Cheris Avilia, Jenipher Adhiambo, Wendy Achieng, Janet Moraa, Lilian Adera

    Share this article