All set as FKF Launches the 2018 SportPesa Shield tournament

All set as FKF Launches the 2018 SportPesa Shield tournament

Share this article
  • 96

Football Kenya Federation, in partnership with leading online betting firm SportPesa, has today launched the 2018 SportPesa Shield tournament, with 64 clubs set to take part.

The winner of the tournament, which is scheduled to kick off on June 1, 2018, is set to pocket Ksh 2 Million prize money and will also represent the country in next season’s CAF Confederations Cup.

“We thank SportPesa for agreeing to be the official title sponsors for this year’s FKF Shield tournament, which for commercial purposes will for the next three years be known as the SportPesa Shield, said FKF president Nick Mwendwa.

“We are extremely honored to be part of the journey to raise the standards of football locally and this is one of the ways we are tangibly doing it. The SportPesa Shield will provide an invaluable opportunity for the teams to showcase their best talent. We are looking forward to walking this path with our partners FKF all the way to the end,” said SportPesa CEO, Captain Ronald Karauri.

Also Read: Starlets provisional squad for Equatorial Guinea AWCON Qualifier named

The runners-up are set to pocket ksh 1 Million with the third-placed and fourth-placed teams taking home ksh 750,000 and ksh 500,000 respectively

Full Draw

Fortune Sacco vs Mwatate United

Nunguni Yulu vs Ushuru

Berlin vs Bandari FC

Taita Taveta All Stars vs Tusker

Emmausians vs Leysa

Nanyuki All Stars vs KCB

Re-Union vs Sofapaka

Friend Zone vs Naivas

Babadogo United vs Equity Bank

Tandaza vs Zetech University

SS Assad vs Gor Mahia

Ken Poly vs Savannah Cement

Nanyuki Youth vs Kariobangi Sharks

Nairobi Water vs Wazito FC

Ligi Ndogo vs Talanta

Balaji vs Modern Coast Rangers

Rain Forest vs Sony Sugar

Shabana vs AFC Leopards

Vegpro vs GFE 105

Nyamira All Stars vs Vihiga United

MKU Nakuru vs Kisumu All Stars

Riverplate vs Nakuru All Stars

Nakuru West Combined vs Kenya Police

Dero vs Nzoia Sugar

TransMillan vs Ulinzi Stars

ASEC Kakamega vs Kakamega Homeboyz

Egerton University vs Western Stima

Kabras United vs Bidco United

TransMara Sugar vs Posta Rangers

Kisumu Hot Stars vs Raiply

Bungoma Super Stars vs Timsales

Transfoc vs Eldoret Youth


Share this article
  • 96