Football Kenya Federation has released fixtures for the 2018 FKF Women Premier League season set to kick off on February 24, 2018, with the final round of matches scheduled for October 21, 2018.

A round robin system pitting 16 teams against each other has been adopted, an upswing from the 2017 season that saw teams split into two zones to cut on transport costs.

Gaspo Youth and Trans Nzoia Falcons join the league from the second tier Division One League, replacing Soccer Sisters and Bulemia who were relegated at the close of the 2017 season.

Vihiga Leeds, meanwhile, has rebranded to Kakamega Leeds, hoping for an improvement on the 2017 season that saw them finish 5th.

Vihiga Queens

Champions Vihiga Queens will kick off their title defense against Eldoret Falcons at the Mumias Sports Complex, while promoted Gaspo Youth and Trans Nzoia Falcons will commence their Premier League experience against Spedag and Mombasa Olympic respectively.

Full Fixtures

[embeddoc url=”” download=”all”]