Kisii based Shabana were the biggest winners of the second week of action in the third tier FKF Division One League, with a 4-0 win over Nyakach United at the Mosocho Academy grounds.

Meanwhile, in Zone A, newly promoted Naivas FC look to be struggling to adapt to life in the third tier following their second loss in a row, this time against Fortune Sacco at the Kerugoya Stadium.

Mitunguu FC and Taita Taveta based Tiki FC, also promoted at the start of the 2018 season, picked up a point each in identical 2-2 draws against Liberty Sports and Vegpro respectively.

Also Read: All set for Gor Mahia, Esperance CAF Champions League first round tie

Ligi Ndogo, in the meantime, managed a 3-1 win over Commercial at the Thika sub-county Stadium while at the Wundanyi Stadium, visiting Savannah Cement fell 2-0 to Mwatate United.

One match, pitting Strathmore University against MOSCA, was abandoned at halftime due to bad weather. The match will consequently be played at a later date, set to be communicated in due course.

Also Read: Thika Queens flaunt early WPL dominance as Baringo Starlets falter

Zone B

A total of 26 goals were scored in Zone B, with the match pitting Raiply against St Joseph Youth Academy contributing eight goals out of the 26. Raiply won 5-3.

Also Read: Ushuru, Western Stima set for midweek NSL action

Kisumu Hot Stars edged out visiting Trans Mara Sugar 2-0, a scoreline exhibited in two more matches pitting Timsales against Griffin and Bungoma Super Stars against Bondo United.

Eldoret Youth dispatched Bomet based Silibwet FC 3-1 to maintain their lead at the top while the match pitting Poror Mote against Transfoc at the Poror High School Grounds ended in a 2-2 stalemate.

Also Read: FKF Women Division One League set for weekend kickoff

Full Results

Zone A

Strathmore University vs MOSCA (Rained Off)

Mwatate United 2-0 Savannah Cement

Tiki 2-2 Vegpro

Liberty Sports Academy 2-2 Mitunguu

Commercial 1-3 Ligi Ndogo

Fortune Sacco 3-2 Naivas Kerugoya Stadium

Zone B

Raiply 5-3 St. Joseph’s Youth

Kisumu Hot Stars 2-0 Transmara Sugar

Shabana 4-0 Nyakach United

Poror Mote 2-2 Transfoc

Silibwet 1-3 Eldoret Youth

Timsales 2-0 Griffin

Bungoma Superstars 2-0 Bondo United