Football Kenya Federation has released a provisional squad of 26 players set to hit camp ahead of the upcoming CECAFA Women Championships in May.

Notable inclusions to the team that edged past Uganda in a two-legged Africa Women Cup of Nations (AWCON) Qualifier include Vihiga Queens attacker Teresa Engesha and her Eldoret Falcons counterpart Janet Bundi.

The team, set to report to camp on April 25, 2018, ahead of the tourney, set to be held in Rwanda between May 11 and May 22, 2018.

Starlets had a stellar outing in the 2016 edition in Uganda, narrowly going down 2-1 to Tanzania in the final.

Also Read: Harambee Starlets through to AWCON Qualifiers second round

Provisional Squad


Poline Atieno (Makolanders), Annete Kundu (Eldoret Falcons), Maureen Shimuli (Wadadia), Judith Osimbo (Nyakach Girls).


Wendy Achieng (Spedag), Dorcas Sikobe (Oserian), Dorris Anyango (Makolanders), Elizabeth Ambogo (Spedag), Phelistus Kadari (Vihiga Queens), Lilian Adera (Vihiga Queens), Vivian Nasakka (Vihiga Queens), Jerada Akinyi (Thika Queens).

Also Read: FKF, Colombian Embassy, commence two-day coaching workshop


Carolyne Anyango (Spedag), Cheris Avilia (Spedag), Mercy Achieng (Thika Queens), Ruth Ingosi (Eldoret Falcons), Sheryl Angachi (Gaspo Youth), Corazone Aquino (Vihiga Queens).


Mwanahalima Adam (Thika Queens), Neddy Atieno (Makolanders), Esse Akida (Spedag), Janet Bundi (Eldoret Falcons), Teres Engesha (Vihiga Queens), Cynthia Shilwatso (Vihiga Queens), Mary Kinuthia (Gaspo Youth), Faith Kwamboka (Thika Queens).

Also Read: Kenya, Ethiopia CECAFA U17 group A match ends even