Harambee Starlets coach David Ouma has named the final team set to do duty for Kenya at the 2018 CECAFA Women Championships in Rwanda.

Martha Amunyolete, who starred for the U20 Women team in 2017, has been included in the squad and will be hoping to make her senior debut at the regional showpiece. Thika Queens goalkeeper Monica Karambu and Oserian Ladies defender Anita Adongo have also made the cut.

The team is set to depart for Rwanda on Tuesday, July 17, 2018, at 1 pm ahead of the week-long tourney, set to kick off on Thursday, July 19, 2018. Kenya will face off with Uganda, Rwanda, Ethiopia and defending champions Tanzania in a round robin format

Also Read: Harambee Starlets hold final training session ahead of CECAFA

Traveling Team


Pauline Atieno (Makolanders), Monica Karambu (Thika Queens)


Elizabeth Ambogo (Spedag), Phelistas Kadari (Vihiga Queens), Dorcas Shikobe (Oserian Ladies), Anita Adongo (Oserian Ladies), Vivian Nasaka (Vihiga Queens), Lilian Adera (Vihiga Queens), Wendy Achieng (Spedag)


Caroline Anyango (Spedag), Ruth Ingosi (Eldoret Falcons), Sheryl Angachi (Gaspo Ladies), Cheris Avilia (Spedag), Cynthia Shilwatso (Vihiga Queens), Mwanalima Adams (Thika Queens), Esse Akida (Spedag), Mercy Achieng (Thika Queens)


Neddy Atieno (Makolanders), Terry Engesha (Vihiga Queens), Martha Amunyolete (Trans-Nzoia Falcons)