Kenya National Women team coach David Ouma has named 32 players in Harambee Starlets provisional squad for the upcoming Africa Women Cup of Nations set to be played between November 17, and December 1, 2018, in Ghana.

The squad is largely made up of players who took part in the AWCON Qualifiers against Uganda and Equatorial Guinea, as well as the 2018 CECAFA Women Championships in Rwanda.

Notable inclusions, however, include Mary Kinuthia, Christine Nafula, and Janet Bundi. The USA based Marjolene Nekesa has also been called up.

The team is set to hit camp on Monday, October 29, 2018, and will play two friendly matches before jetting out to Ghana on November 14, 2018, in time for the tourney.

Full Squad


Pauline Atieno (Makolanders), Maureen Shimuli (Wadadia), Annette Kundu (Eldoret Falcons), Monica Karambu (Thika Queens), Diana Tembesi (Wiyeta Girls)


Lilian Adera (Vihiga Queens), Wendy Achieng (Spedag), Dorcas Shikobe (Oserian), Phelistus Kadari (Vihiga Queens), Wincate Kaari (Thika Queens), Elizabeth Ambogo (Spedag), Maureen Khakasa (Trans Nzoia Falcons), Juliet Auma (Thika Queens), Vivian Nasaka (Vihiga Queens)


Jentrix Shikangwa (Wiyeta Girls), Mary Kinuthia (Gaspo Youth), Sheril Angachi (Gaspo Youth), Ruth Ingosi (Eldoret Falcons), Corazone Aquino (Vihiga Queens), Elizabeth Wambui (Gaspo Youth), Martha Amunyolete (Trans Nzoia Falcons), Christine Nafula (Gaspo Youth), Cynthia Shilwatso (Vihiga Queens), Mercy Achieng (Thika Queens), Cheris Avilia (Spedag)


Neddy Atieno (Makolanders), Esse Akida (Ramat Hasharon), Mwanahalima Adam (Thika Queens), Janet Bundi (Eldoret Falcons), Terry Engesha (Vihiga Queens), Phoebe Oketch (Vihiga Queens), Marjolene Nekesa (USA)

Also Read: FKF President appeals for operationalization of Sports Fund