2019/2020 FKF National Super League set for weekend kickoff

FKF National Super League
Share this article

The 2019/2020 FKF National Super League is set to kick off on Sunday, August 1, 2019, across different venues with ten matches lined up in round one.

The 20-team league welcomes APS Bomet, Muranga Seal and Vihiga Bullets from the third tier Division One League and Mt. Kenya United and Vihiga United from the top tier Kenyan Premier League.

Eldoret Youth meanwhile, has had a name change and will feature in the league as Northern Wanderers, following their change in ownership.

A police derby featuring Kenya Police against APS Bomet will highlight round one on Sunday, with Camp Toyoyo also set to host a doubleheader starting 2 pm.

NSL Round One Fixtures


  1. Ushuru vs St. Joseph’s Youth (Ruaraka Sports Club, 3 pm)
  2. Kenya Police vs APS Bomet (Karuturi Sports Ground, 1 pm)
  3. Modern Coast Rangers vs Administration Police (Serani Sports Club, 3 pm)
  4. Northern Wanderers vs Nairobi Stima (Camp Toyoyo, 2 pm)
  5. Muranga Seal vs Kibera Black Stars (Thika Stadium, 1 pm)
  6. Coast Stima vs Fortune Sacco (Mbaraki Sports Club, 3 pm)
  7. Nairobi City Stars vs Shabana (Hope Center, 3 pm)
  8. Bidco United vs Mt. Kenya United (Thika Stadium, 3 pm)
  9. FC Talanta vs Vihiga Bullets (Camp Toyoyo, 4 pm)
  10. Vihiga United vs Migori Youth (Mumias Complex, 3 pm)

Also Read: Harambee Starlets bank on away goals ahead of Malawi return match

Share this article