Football Kenya Federation has set March 30, 2019, as the kickoff date for the 2019 FKF Women Division One League

This follows successful completion of the 2018 season, and the playoff thereafter, that saw Nyuki Starlets emerge the overall champions.

Just like the 2018 season, the league will be comprised of 16 teams, grouped into two zones with eight teams each.

The champions from either zone will gain automatic qualification to the 2020 top tier Women Premier League.

Also Read: Harambee Stars kick off AFCON, CHAN preps