Eight teams are set to contest the Chapa Dimba na Safaricom Coast regional finals at the Bomu Stadium on April 6, and April 7, 2019.

The eight were all identified in the weekend of Sunday 17th  March 2019 following the inter subbranch games.

Solwogidi, beaten finalists during edition one finals held at Shanzu last year, are back for a stab at the title. They are joined by Changamwe Ladies, Kwale Starlets, and Matsangaoni Ladies.

Changamwe Ladies and Kwale Starlets topped their respective pools at Miritini on Saturday to book their tickets.

Other teams that made it to the final round only to fall short included Likoni Queens, Nyali Queens, and Mombasa Queens.

From games played at Alaskan in Malindi on Saturday, Matsangaoni and Maweni United qualified and were joined by Shimanzi Youth and Kaloleni United who came through from games played at Mombasa Island on Sunday at Miritini.

Last year’s Coast silver medalists Breezeham from Malindi did not participate in the games.