Harambee Stars coach Sébastien Migné has named the final squad set to travel to Accra for Kenya’s final Africa Cup of Nations Qualifier against Ghana.

This as the team jetted out of the country on Thursday morning ahead of the match.

Notable inclusions in the team are Sweden based forward Christopher Mbamba, as well as Kariobangi Sharks goalkeeper John Oyemba.

Pistone Mutamba, Allan Wanga, and Masud Juma have also been drafted into the team.

Kenya has already booked a place in the continental showpiece, set to be played in Egypt starting June 19, 2019. Stars will, however, look to end their qualification phase in Accra on a high.

The match has been slated for Saturday, March 23, 2019.

Final Squad


Patrick Matasi, John Oyemba, Faruk Shikalo


Joash Onyango, Musa Mohammed, David Owino, Bernard Ochieng, Brian Mandela, Philemon Otieno, Erick Ouma


Anthony Akumu, Ismael Gonzales, Victor Wanyama, Francis Kahata, Dennis Ohiambo, Johanna Omollo, Erick Johanna, Paul Were, Christopher Mbamba


Masud Juma, Pistone Mutamba, Allan Wanga

Also Read: