Football Kenya Federation in partnership with leading telecommunication company Safaricom has on Sunday, May 5, 2019, flagged off a team of 32 players set to enjoy a trip to Spain following their exploits in the Chapa Dimba na Safaricom Youth tournament.

Christened the Chapa Dimba All-Stars, the team comprises of the top performers in the tournament from all regions across the country, having been scouted by a team of scouts from Spain’s top tier football league, La Liga.

“We are happy to have partnered with Safaricom for the second edition of this tournament that has indeed transformed lives,” said Chapa Dimba na Safaricom Tournament Director Chris Amimo, who is also the FKF National Executive Committee member for Nairobi region.

“This tournament has given youth a chance to showcase their talent and I’m confident that you (the players) will take up the chance with grit,” he added.

The trip, scheduled for Monday, May 6, 2019, comes as the qualified teams from the eight regional finals warm up for the national finals, set to be held in Meru un June this year.

Also Read: Nyuki Starlets upset Makolanders as Zetech Sparks bet Kisumu

Chapa Dimba Traveling Squad


Atem Kato John (Western), Saeed Aleeley Sheikh (Western), Ibrahim Ochieng Owino (Nyanza), Benson Ochieng (Nyanza), Ibrahim Abdisalan Abdullah (Eastern), Abdille Abdirahman Ali (Eastern), Alex Onchwari (Rift Valley), Abdirahim Ali Mohamed (Rift Valley), Benson Githinji Njenga (Coast), Sedric Asmani (Coast), Mutuma John Kagendo (Central), Mengitsu Lual (Central), Issa Minhaj (North Eastern), Khalid Yusuf (North Eastern), Wanyama Enos Brian (Nairobi), Lewis Mbandi Esambo (Nairobi)


Stella Ahono (Western), Lavenda Murumwa (Western), Asher Achieng Otieno (Nyanza), Ivonne Ogada (Nyanza), Carolyne Rufa (Nyanza), Daisy Chirchir    (Eastern), Cynthia Libondo (Rift Valley), Claudia Kadenge (Rift Valley), Nuru Hensley Kasiwa (Eastern), Marion Idd (Rift Valley), Joy king lady (Coast), Aringo Catherine (Coast), Jane Njeri (Central), Lutomia Miriam (Central), Iryne Atieno (Nairobi), Diana Haashina Ambani (Nairobi)

Also Read: FC Talanta upset Ushuru as Bidco hold Kisumu All Stars