Wazito and Kisumu All Stars will take part in the 2019/2020 Kenyan Premier League.

This is following identical 7-1 wins over St Joseph Youth and Thika United respectively in the final round of matches played on Sunday, June 9, 2019.

The wins saw Wazito win the championship with 81 points from 38 matches, a point clear of Kisumu All-Stars who came second.

Nairobi Stima, meanwhile, had an inferior goal difference work against them, as they finished third with 81 points, similar to Kisumu All Stars. The Powermen will, however, have a lifeline in the promotion playoff against Posta Rangers.

Green Commandos, Thika United and Kangemi All-Stars, in the meantime, got relegated to the third tier Division One League.

Also Read: Sports CS Amb. Amina Mohamed okay’s Harambee Stars base in France

Season Finale Results


  1. Kenya Police 2-2 Ushuru (Karuturi Grounds)
  2. Migori Youth 2-0 Kangemi All-Stars* (Walkover)
  3. Fortune Sacco 2-2 Modern Coast Rangers (Kianyaga Stadium)
  4. Kibera Black Stars 1-2 Nairobi City Stars (Hope Center)
  5. Green Commandos 2-3 Coast Stima (Bukhungu Stadium)
  6. Wazito 7-1 St. Joseph’s Youth (Camp Toyoyo)
  7. Administration Police 0-1 Bidco United (Ruaraka Grounds)
  8. Thika United 1-7 Kisumu All Stars (Thika Stadium)
  9. Shabana 3-1 FC Talanta (Gusii Stadium)
  10. Eldoret Youth 2-4 Nairobi Stima (Eldoret Show Grounds)

Final Standings