Kenya National team coach Sebastien Migne has named the starting lineup for Harambee Stars’ international friendly match against the Democratic Republic of Congo.

Michael Olunga is set to lead the line-up front after coming off the bench in Kenya’s first pre-AFCON friendly win over Madagascar.

Captain Victor Wanyama will in the meantime partner Dennis Odhiambo in a midfield that also includes Francis Kahata, Eric Johanna and Ayub Timbe.

The match is set to kick off on Saturday, June 15, 2019, at the Estadio de Santa Ana in Madrid, Spain, starting at 8 pm EAT.

Starting XI

18. Patrick Matasi, 20. Philemon Otieno, 3. Abud Omar, 4. Joash Onyango, 2. Joseph Okumu, 21. Dennis Odhiambo, 12. Victor Wanyama, 11. Francis Kahata, 7. Ayub Timbe, 10. Eric Johanna, 14. Michael Olunga


1. Faruk Shikalo, 23. John Oyemba, 5. Musa Mohamed, 13. Eric Ouma, 15. David Owino, 6. Bernard Ochieng, 17. Ismael Gonzalez, 19. Ovella Ochieng, 8. Johanna Omollo, 16. Paul Were, 9. John Avire, 22. Masud Juma

Also Read: FKF opens online shop, Harambee Stars Replicas up for sale