Harambee Stars has been pooled in Group C of the upcoming CECAFA Senior Championships to be played between December 7, and December 19, 2019, in Uganda.

Stars will face stiff competition from neighbors Tanzania, Zanzibar and Djibouti.

Group A is comprised of hosts Uganda, Burundi, Ethiopia, and Eritrea, while Group B will pit guest team DR Congo against Sudan, South Sudan, and Somalia.

The top two teams in each group, as well as two best losers from the three groups, will proceed to the tournament’s quarterfinal.

Harambee Stars will be looking to defend the title,  they won on home soil in December 2017, in Machakos.

Group A: Uganda, Burundi, Ethiopia, Eritrea

Group B: DR Congo, Sudan, South Sudan, Somalia

Group C: Kenya, Tanzania, Djibouti, Zanzibar