Nairobi East and Nairobi West County branches and club officials have on Friday, May 28, 2021, held a planning meeting in anticipation of the Nairobi Women regional league kickoff on June 6, 2021.

The league will have 12 teams divided into two zones, with winners of both zones heading to a playoff where the overall winner will be guaranteed promotion to the second-tier Women Division One League.

Participating clubs in Nairobi East include Ruaraka Girls Academy, Ruai Queens, Mrembo, KU Desert Roses, Kariobangi Sport, and Dad Star. Nairobi West in the meantime has Uweza Women, City Queens, Kibera Queens, Beijing Raiders, Lexus Ladies, and McMillan Ladies.

Other regions are also set to kick off the inaugural third-tier league.

The game pitting Lexus Queens against Uweza Women will kick off the Zone A Nairobi Women regional league games while in zone B, Ruaraka Girls Academy plays against Ruai Queens, both at Ligi Ndogo grounds.

Round 1 Fixtures

Nairobi West Zone


Lexus Queens vs Uweza Women (Ligi Ndogo, 10 am)

Beijing Raiders vs City Queens (Ligi Ndogo, 2 pm)

McMillan Ladies vs Kibera Queens (Ligi Ndogo, 10 am)

Nairobi East Zone

Ruaraka Girls Academy vs Ruai Queens (Ligi Ndogo, 9 am)

Acakoro vs Kariobangi Sports (Ligi Ndogo, 1 pm)

Mrembo vs KU Desert of Roses (Ligi Ndogo, 4 pm)