BetKing Premier League current league leaders, Tusker FC, have been pooled in Group B of the upcoming CECAFA Kagame Cup to be played between August 1, and August 15, 2021, in Tanzania.

The team will face off with Tanzania’s Azam FC and South Sudan’s  Atlabara

Group A is comprised of defending champions Uganda’s KCCA, Burundi’s Le Messanger Ngozi FC, and Zanzibar’s KMKM FC, while Group C will have Tanzania’s Yanga FC, Malawi’s Nyasa Big Bullets, and Uganda’s Express FC

The first and second team from each group will proceed to the tournament’s finals, alongside two best runners up

Group A:  KCCA (Uganda), Le Messanger Ngozi FC (Burundi), KMKM FC (Zanzibar)

Group B: AZAM FC ( Tanzania), Atlabara (South Sudan), Tusker (Kenya)

Group C: Yanga FC (Tanzania), Nyasa Big Bullets (Malawi), Express FC (Uganda)