It’s all systems go for the inaugural CAF Women Champions League CECAFA Qualifiers, to be hosted in Nairobi between Saturday, August 28, 2021, and September 9, 2021.

The tournament will pit eight of the top women clubs from the East African region in a group and knockout format. The winner will gain one automatic qualification slot to the CAF Women Champions League, to be played in Egypt later this year.

Eight clubs that have since confirmed participation in the tournament include; Vihiga Queens (Kenya), PVP (Burundi), FAD (Djibouti), Lady Doves (Uganda), Simba Queens (Tanzania), New Generation (Zanzibar), Yei Joint Stars (South Sudan), CBE (Ethiopia).

The eight have been pooled into two groups with Group A comprising of PVP, FAD, Lady Doves, and Simba Queens while New Generation, Yei Join Stars, CBE, and Vihiga Queens make up Group B.

The matches are set to be played at the MISC Kasarani and the Nyayo National Stadium, in Nairobi.


Saturday, August 28, 2021

Match 1: Lady Doves vs FAD FC (Nyayo Stadium, 1 pm)
Match 2: PVP FC vs Simba Queens (Nyayo Stadium, 4 pm)

Sunday, August 29, 2021

Match 3: Yei Join Stars vs New Generations (Nyayo Stadium, 1 pm)
Match 4: CBE vs Vihiga Queens ( Nyayo Stadium, 4 pm)

Tuesday, August 31, 2021

Match 5: Lady Doves vs Simba Queens (MISC Kasarani, 1 pm)
Match 6: PVP vs FAD (MISC Kasarani, 4 pm)

Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Match 7: CBE vs New Generations (MISC Kasarani, 1 pm)
Match 8: Yei Join Stars vs Vihiga Queens (MISC Kasarani, 4 pm)

Friday, September 3, 2021

Match 9: Lady Doves vs PVP (Nyayo Stadium, 1 pm)
Match 10: CBE vs Yei Join Stars (MISC Kasarani, 4 pm)

Friday, September 3, 2021

Match 11: Simba Queens vs FAD (MISC Kasarani, 1 pm)
Match 12: New Generation vs Vihiga Queens (Nyayo, 4 pm)

Monday, September 6, 2021

Match 13: Semi Final 1 ~ Winner Pool A vs Runners Up Pool B (Nyayo Stadium, 1 pm)
Match 14: Semi Final 2 ~ Winner Pool B vs Runners Up Pool A (Nyayo Stadium, 4 pm)

Thursday, September 9, 2021

Match 15: 3rd / 4th Play-Off ~ Loser Semi-Final 1 vs Loser Semi-Final 2 (Nyayo Stadium, 1 pm)
Match 16: Final ~ Winner Semi-Final 1 vs Winner Semi-Final 2 (Nyayo Stadium, 4 pm)

Also read: Resilient FC Talanta gains promotion to the FKF Premier League