All of the eight clubs that had confirmed participation in the CAF Women Champions League CECAFA Qualifiers have checked into the capital, Nairobi, save for Burundian side PVP and Zanzibari outfit New Generation.

The two are scheduled to jet in on Friday morning, ahead of the tournament kickoff on Saturday, August 28, 2021.

Kenyan representatives, Vihiga Queens, are set to kick off their campaign on Sunday, a day after matchday 1 which will feature Lady Doves (Uganda) against FAD (Djibouti) and thereafter PVP against Simba Queens.

Matches are set to be played at the Nyayo National Stadium and MISC Kasarani.

Also Read: Harambee Stars hit the ground running ahead of World Cup Qualifiers


Group A: PVP (Burundi), FAD (Djibouti), Lady Doves (Uganda), Simba Queens (Tanzania)

Group B: New Generation (Zanzibar), Yei Joint Stars (South Sudan), CBE (Ethiopia), Vihiga Queens (Kenya)


Saturday, August 28, 2021

Match 1: Lady Doves vs FAD FC (Nyayo Stadium, 1 pm)
Match 2: PVP FC vs Simba Queens (Nyayo Stadium, 4 pm)

Sunday, August 29, 2021

Match 3: Yei Join Stars vs New Generations (Nyayo Stadium, 1 pm)
Match 4: CBE vs Vihiga Queens ( Nyayo Stadium, 4 pm)

Tuesday, August 31, 2021

Match 5: Lady Doves vs Simba Queens (MISC Kasarani, 1 pm)
Match 6: PVP vs FAD (MISC Kasarani, 4 pm)

Wednesday, September 1, 2021

Match 7: CBE vs New Generations (MISC Kasarani, 1 pm)
Match 8: Yei Join Stars vs Vihiga Queens (MISC Kasarani, 4 pm)

Friday, September 3, 2021

Match 9: Lady Doves vs PVP (Nyayo Stadium, 1 pm)
Match 10: CBE vs Yei Join Stars (MISC Kasarani, 4 pm)

Friday, September 3, 2021

Match 11: Simba Queens vs FAD (MISC Kasarani, 1 pm)
Match 12: New Generation vs Vihiga Queens (Nyayo, 4 pm)

Monday, September 6, 2021

Match 13: Semi Final 1 ~ Winner Pool A vs Runners Up Pool B (Nyayo Stadium, 1 pm)
Match 14: Semi Final 2 ~ Winner Pool B vs Runners Up Pool A (Nyayo Stadium, 4 pm)

Thursday, September 9, 2021

Match 15: 3rd / 4th Play-Off ~ Loser Semi-Final 1 vs Loser Semi-Final 2 (Nyayo Stadium, 1 pm)
Match 16: Final ~ Winner Semi-Final 1 vs Winner Semi-Final 2 (Nyayo Stadium, 4 pm)

Also read: Resilient FC Talanta gains promotion to the FKF Premier League