The 2020/21 Betika National Super League (BNSL) Awards Gala will be held on September 15, 2021, at the Nairobi  Serena Hotel.

The event will reward deserving players and coaches who thrived during the season, which was held under unprecedented conditions due to the Covid-19 pandemic, that saw the season halted twice before resuming.

There will be a total of 12 categories to be awarded the top being the Most Valuable Player. Apart from the MVP, the other main categories to be awarded in the black-tie event are the Team Fair Play award, Coach of the Year, Young Player of the year, Golden Glove (Best Goalkeeper), Defender of the year, the Best Midfielder, the Golden Boot winner (Top Scorer), and Team of the year,

Also to be feted in a different category are the best Referee, the Assistant Referee of the Year, and the President’s Award.

The event will be held under the strict guidance of the Covid-19 protocols as outlined by the Ministry of Health.

1. Fair Play Award (Team)

  • Fortune Sacco FC
  • Kibera Black Stars FC
  • Vihiga Bullets FC

2. Coach of the Year

  • Ken Kenyatta (FC Talanta)
  • Edward Manoah (Vihiga Bullets FC)
  • Benedict Simiyu (APS Bomet FC)
  • Salim Babu (Kisumu Allstars FC)
  • Elvis Ayany (Kibera Black Stars FC)

3. Young Player of the Year

  • Alfred Tanui (Kisumu Allstars FC)
  • Alvin Ochieng (Kisumu Allstars FC)
  • Ben Stanley Omondi (Migori Youth FC)
  • Brian Michira (Shabana FC)
  • Kayci Odhiambo (Mt. Kenya United FC)

4. Golden Glove

  • Bonphas Munyasa (APS Bomet FC)
  • Frankline Mwenda (Kibera Black Stars FC)
  • Gedion Ogweno (Migori Youth FC)
  • Kevin Otieno (FC Talanta)
  • Portipher Odhiambo (Vihiga Bullets FC)

5. Midfielder of the year

  • Antony Gicho (FC Talanta)
  • Bonface Kweyu (Vihiga Bullets FC)
  • ¬†Brian Michira (Shabana FC)
  • Daniel Mutahi (Gusii FC)
  • Vincent Owino (Fortune Sacco FC)

6. Golden Boot

  • Alfred Emoni (Kisumu Allstars FC)
  • Cornelius Juma (Mwatate United FC)
  • Felix Oluoch (APS Bomet FC)
  • Jackson Oketch (Vihiga Bullets FC)
  • Samuel Ndung’u (Kenya Police FC)

7. Team of the year

  • FC Talanta
  • Kenya Police FC
  • Vihiga Bullets FC

8. Most Valuable Player

  • Alfred Tanui (Kisumu Allstars FC)
  • Anthony Gicho (FC Talanta)
  • Bonphas Munyasa (APS Bomet FC)
  • Cornelius Juma (Mwatate United FC)
  • Portipher Odhiambo (Vihiga Bullets FC)

9. Defender of the Year

  1. Alvin Ochieng (Kisumu Allstars FC)
  2. Chris Wilunda (APS Bomet FC)
  3. Faustine Samaki (Kenya Police FC)
  4. Nichodemus Malika (FC Talanta)
  5. Portipher Odhiambo (Vihiga Bullets FC)