Harambee Stars coach Engin Firat has named Amos Nondi and Anthony Wambani in the starting lineup for today’s 2022 FIFA World Cup Qualifier against Uganda.

Also making a return to the starting fold is Anthony Akumu and David Ochieng.

Captain Michael Olunga will lead the goal hunt alongside Abdallah Hassan and Samuel Onyango while Brian Bwire yet again starts in goal.

The match kicks off at 4 pm at the St Mary’s Stadium, Kitende.

Starting XI

Brian Bwire (GK), Joseph Okumu, David Ochieng, Abud Omar, Amos Nondi, Anthony Akumu, Kenneth Muguna, Anthony Wambani, Abdallah Hassan, Samuel Onyango, Michael Olunga


Ian Otieno (GK), James Saruni (GK), Musa Mohammed, Johnstone Omurwa, Richard Odada, Duke Abuya, Timothy Noor Ouma, Alwyn Tera, Cliff Nyakeya, Cliffton Miheso, Ismael Salim

Also Read: Tera, Babu named in Harambee Stars final squad for Uganda World Cup Qualifier