Shabana has been crowned Champions of the 2022/23 FKF National Super League. They secured the trophy with a 2-0 win against Kisumu Allstars at Gusii Stadium on Saturday, July 8, 2023.

It was a highly contested title race between Murang’a Seal and Shabana, with the former just two points away from the latter. However, Shabana’s win was enough for them to clinch the title.

Shabana’s attempts to get ahead in the first half fell naught, however, Nehemiah Oncheri’s brace in the second half earned them their 2-0 win.

Meanwhile, in Awendo Green Stadium, Muranga Seal drew 2-2 with hosts Gusii FC.

Migori Youth will now play Wazito in the FKF PL/NSL promotion/relegation in a shot to get a spot in the FKF Premier League in the 2023/24 season

Round 38 Results

  1. Mwatate United 0-1 Mara Sugar (Wundanyi Stadium, 1 pm)
  2. Migori Youth 2-0 MCF (Migori Stadium, 1 pm) *
  3. Naivas vs Vihiga United (Camp Toyoyo, 1 pm)
  4. Gusii vs Murang’a Seal (Awendo Green Stadium, 1 pm)
  5. Shabana 2-0 Kisumu AllStars (Gusii Stadium, 1 pm)
  6. Coastal Heroes 1-2 SS Assad (Mbaraki Sports Club, 1 pm)
  7. Kibera Black Stars 3-2 Kajiado (Ligi Ndogo, 1 pm)

Also read: Fixtures for Harambee Starlets’ Africa Women Cup of Nations Qualifiers Released