Posta rangers secured a 3-1 win over Sofapaka in today’s early kick off match on Sunday, September 17, 2023 at Kasarani Annex.

The first half ended goalless. However, the second half painted a much more different picture when the Mailmen through Macharia Jackson broke the deadlock early in the half.

Peter Thiong’o scored a brace to seal the win for Posta Rangers with two quick goals in the 70th and 73rd minute of the match.

Sofapaka however tried to fight back getting a goal in the 77th minute when substitute Oliver Maloba seized an opportunity when the ball dropped kindly to him in the box. They went on to force three great saves from Posta Ranger’s keeper, Njau John, before the end of the match.

In the second of the double headers, Sharks beat KCB by a 2-1 scoreline. The first half was evenly matched however, Stanley slotted in from close range from a Geoffrey Onyango assist to give Sharks a lead in the 30th minute.

A mix up in Shark’s defence gave the bankers a chance to equalize in the 45th minute of the first half through Francis Kahiro.

In the second half, this time Geoffrey Onyango found himself in the score sheet when his deflected cross found the top of the net and restored Shark’s lead after 68 minutes.

Meanwhile, at Kasarani Main Stadium, last season’s golden boot runner up Benson Omalla scored a brace to lead his side to a second win of the season.

Gor started scoring early when Omalla capitalized on a well taken corner kick, he then completed his brace in the 29th minute by scoring a header. Rooney Onyango stretched Gor’s lead at the stroke of half time.

City Star’s Dennis Oalo pulled one back in the 64th minute but Austin Odhiambo quickly restored Gor’s three goal advantage.

Talanta FC halt Murang’a Seal’s unbeaten run Alex Juma scoring a 90th minute goal in Ruaraka Grounds winning the match 1-0.

Posta Rangers lead the FKF Premier League standings after Round 3.


Round Three Results

Sunday, September 16, 2023

  1. Nzoia Sugar 1-1 Bidco United (Sudi Stadium, 3 pm)
  2. Kakamega Homeboyz 2-1 Tusker (Bukhungu Stadium, 1 pm)
  3. Shabana 1-1 Kenya Police (Homabay Stadium, 3 pm)
  4. Bandari 1-0 Ulinzi Stars (Mbaraki Grounds, 3 pm)
  5. AFC Leopards 0-0 Muhoroni Youth (Kasarani Stadium, 3 pm)

Saturday, September 17, 2023

  1. Talanta 1-0 Murang’a Seal (Ruaraka Grounds, 3 pm)
  2. Posta Rangers 3-1 Sofapaka (Kasarani Annex, 1 pm)
  3. Gor Mahia 4-1 Nairobi City Stars (Kasarani Main Stadium, 3 pm)
  4. Kariobangi Sharks 2-1 KCB (Kasarani Annex, 3:15 pm)

Also Read: Homeboyz, Bandari Secure Wins In Round 3 Action