Harambee Stars’ head coach, Engin Firat, has unveiled the 23-man squad for their upcoming friendly against Russia. The friendly is set to be played on October 16, 2023.

The squad has a blend of local and internationally-based players, with Vincent Harper and Rooney Onyango, earning their maiden call-up to the national team.

Tusker’s Brian Bwire, South Africa-based Ovella Ochieng, and AFC Leopards’ Cliffton Miheso are returning to the squad.

Captain Michael Olunga, Masud Juma, Joseph Okumu, Brian Mandela, Johnstone Omurwa, Eric Ouma, Amos Nondi, Richard Odada, and Teddy Akumu, are some players forming the foreign-based contingent.

To prepare for this final friendly ahead of their World Cup Qualifiers in November, the team will travel on Monday, October 9, 2023, before they camp in Turkey.

Also read: Shabana FC Secure First Win Of FKF PL 2023/24 Season


Patrick Matasi, Brian Bwire, Bryne Odhiambo


Joseph Stanley Okumu, Brian Mandela, Johnstone Omurwa, Collins Sichenje, Erick Ouma, Rooney Onyango, Daniel Sakari, Vincent Harper, Amos Nondi


Richard Odada, Anthony Akumu, Kenneth Muguna, Alpha Onyango, Ayub Timbe, Ovella Ochieng


Masoud Juma, Alfred Scriven, Cliffton Miheso, Moses Shummah, Michael Olunga

Also read: Gor Mahia Claim Bragging Rights in first Derby Of 2023/24 Season