FC Talanta beat top-of-the-table Posta Rangers 3-1, handing them their first loss of the season in the FKF Premier League Saturday Round 7 action played at the Ruaraka grounds.

Tanui Alfred capitalized on an error by Posta Rangers goalkeeper John giving FC Talanta an early lead in the 2nd minute. Soon after, Sunga Alex of Talanta contributed the second goal for his side.

Just three minutes before halftime, the mailmen managed to pull one back when Dinken Mwema headed in a free-kick delivered by Titus Achesa. However, in the 78th minute, Alfred Tanui secured a brace and extended Talanta’s lead, ultimately leading to a final score of 3-1.

Meanwhile, Sofapaka clinched a 1-0 victory against Kenya Police at the Kenyatta Stadium in Machakos. Jumaan Khalid scored the solitary goal in the 35th minute, ensuring a win for Sofapaka.

At the Kasarani Stadium, KCB and Ulinzi Stars played out a 1-1 draw. The goals arrived in the closing minutes, with Shannel Makwata’s delivery finding Mark Bikokwa, who put Ulinzi Stars in the lead in the 86th minute. However, in the 91st minute, KCB’s Danson Namasaka scored the equalizer. The match concluded with a 1-1 draw.

On Sunday, Kariobangi Sharks drew 1-1 with Muhoroni Youth at the Kasarani Stadium.

Muhoroni Youth took the lead in the 49th minute through Collins Odhiambo’s goal, and ten minutes to stoppage time, Geoffrey Onyango equalized for Kariobangi Sharks.

Later on, Gor went on to edge Tusker 1-0. Benson Omala headed the solitary goal for Gor Mahia in the 20th minute, which earned them the win.

Also read: Vihiga Queens Draw With Kenya Police Bullets in FKF WPL Round 3 Action

FKF PL Round 7



  1. FC Talanta 3-1 Posta Rangers (Ruaraka Grounds, 3 pm)
  2. Sofapaka 1-0 Kenya Police (Kenyatta Stadium, Machakos, 3 pm)
  3. KCB 1-1 Ulinzi Stars (Kasarani Stadium, 4 pm)


  1. Kariobangi Sharks 1-1 Muhoroni Youth (Kasarani Stadium, 1 pm)
  2. Bidco United 0-0  Murang’a Seal (Kasarani Annex, 3 pm)
  3. Bandari 1-0 AFC Leopards (Mbaraki Stadium, 3 pm)
  4. Shabana 2-2  Nairobi City Stars (Homabay Stadium, 3 pm)
  5. Nzoia Sugar 0-1 Kakamega Homeeboyz (Sudi Stadium, 3 pm)
  6. Tusker 0-1 Gor Mahia (Kasarani Stadium, 4 pm)

Also read: Mathare United Ends Mara Sugar’s Unbeaten Streak with a 2-0 Victory