Harambee Stars coach Engin Firat has named the starting lineup for Kenya’s second 2026 FIFA World Cup qualifier match against Seychelles.

The coach made two changes to the team that started in the Stars’ opening match against Gabon. Eric Johanna and Eric Ouma come in place of Kenneth Muguna and Abud Omar.

The rest of the squad remains unchanged, with Anthony Akumu and Richard Odada forming the midfield partnership while Masud Juma and Michael Olunga lead the goal hunt.

Dennis Ng’ang’a will in the meantime partner Johnstone Omurwa at the heart of defense, while Rooney Onyango keeps his place in the starting lineup for a third straight match

The match kicks off at 10 pm EAT.

Also read: Odemba Names Harambee Starlets Provisional Squad for Botswana 2024 WAFCON Qualifier

Starting XI

Patrick Matasi (GK), Eric Ouma, Amos Nondi, Johnstone Omurwa, Dennis Ng’ang’a, Anthony Akumu, Richard Odada, Rooney Onyango, Eric Johanna, Masud Juma, Michael Olunga


Ian Otieno (GK), Joseph Okoth (GK), Abud Omar, Nabi Kibunguchy, Daniel Sakari, Timothy Noor, Duncan Otieno, Duke Abuya, Ayub Timbe, Kenneth Muguna, Benson Omala, Alfred Scriven

Also read: Rising Starlets Bow Out of the 2024 FIFA U20 Women World Cup Qualifiers