The Kenya National team, Harambee Stars, alongside the U20 Rising Stars, safely arrived in Lilongwe, Malawi, on Thursday, March 21, 2024, at 10 am. Gor Mahia’s Shariff Musa and AFC Leopard’s Vincent Mahiga have also joined the Harambee Stars travelling squad.

This is ahead of the scheduled four-nation tournament to be staged at the Bingu National Stadium. The tournament shall pit Kenya against hosts Malawi, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

The Rising Stars shall be the first to take to the pitch on Friday, March 22, 2024, against Zimbabwe. They will thereafter take on hosts Malawi on Sunday, March 24, 2024.

Harambee Stars, in the meantime, will play hosts Malawi in the semifinals of the competition on Saturday, March 24, 2024, at the Bingu National Stadium. The third-place playoff and finals have been scheduled for Tuesday, March 26, 2024, at the same venue.

Stars coach Engin Firat shall be using the competition to prepare a team for the upcoming 2026 FIFA World Cup qualifiers in June. The window also offers the coach an opportunity to play more matches and try out different options within the short international window.

The Rising Stars, in the meantime, shall have a chance to showcase their potential in the competition. The team, which is scheduled to play even more international matches this year, is envisioned to be a conveyor belt of talent to the senior teams.


Harambee Stars Fixtures

Saturday, March 23, 2024

  1. Zambia vs Zimbabwe (Bingu National Stadium, 2 pm)
  2. Malawi vs Kenya (Bingu National Stadium, 2 pm)

Tuesday, March 26, 2024

  1. Third place play-off | Loser Match 1 vs Loser Match 2 | Bingu National Stadium, 2 pm
  2. Final | Winner Match 1 vs Winner Match 2 | Bingu National Stadium, 5 pm


Rising Stars Fixtures

Friday, March 22, 2024

Kenya vs Zimbabwe (Bingu National Stadium, 3 pm)

Sunday, March 24, 2024

Malawi vs. Kenya (Bingu National Stadium, 3 pm)


Rising Stars Final Squad


Ibrahim Wanzala, Issa Emuria,


Baron Ochieng, Junior Masinza, Faiz Ouma, Manzur Okwaro, Paul Ochuoga, Joshua Onyango, Joseph Bate, Collins Ochieng


Stanley Wilson, Timothy Noor, Sigmunn Maina, Andres Odhiambo, Ryan Ogam, Dalphene Ezekiah, Hassan Beja, Linus Munyao, Tyrone Kariuki, James Gachago, Elly Owande


Christopher Koloti, Syphas Otieno


Also read: CAF D Coaching Course Provides a Pathway for Players to Transition to Coaching


Harambee Stars Final Squad


Ian Otieno, Byrne Omondi, Patrick Matasi


Joseph Okumu, Johnstone Omurwa, Alphonce Omija, Collins Sichenje,Daniel Anyembe, Amos Nondi, Geoffrey Ochieng


Chrispine Erambo, Richard Odada,Kenneth Muguna, Kaycie Odhiambo, Rooney Onyango, Ayub Timbe, Anthony Akumu,  Shariff Musa


Michael Olunga, Jonah Ayunga, Benson Omalla, John Avire


Also read: FKF Women’s Cup Set to Return with Round of 16