Kenya U20 Rising Stars stand-in coach Anthony Akhulia has named the starting lineup for the team’s opening match of the four-nation tournament against Zimbabwe.

Issa Emuria starts in goal and will have Junior Masinza, Baron Ochieng, Suleiman Manzur and Faiz Opande for company in defense.

Upfront, AFC Leopards duo of Christopher Koloti and Hassan Beja shall lead the goal hunt alongside Harambee Stars prodigy Timothy Ouma.

Stanley Wilson captains the team.

The match is set to kick off at 4 pm EAT.

Starting Lineup

1. Issa Emuria, 2. Baron Ochieng, 12. Junior Masinza, 6. Faiz Opande, 14. Suleiman Manzur, 8. Stanley Wilson, 13. Elly Owande, 20. Timothy Ouma, 22. Christopher Koloti, 7. Linus Munyao, 10. Hassan Beja


18. Ibrahim Wanzala, 4. Joseph Bate, 21. Joshua Onyango, 19. Collins Ochieng, 17. Paul Ochuoga, 16. James Gachago, 5. Andreas Omondi, 24. Tyron Kariuki, 11. Dalphene Ezekiah, 3. Sigmunn Maina, 9. Syphas Owuor, 15. Ryan Rabik


Also Read: Harambee Stars, Rising Stars Hold Training Sessions in Malawi