Harambee Stars coach Engin Firat has named his starting lineup to face Malawi in their opening match of the four nations tournament.

Firat has handed AFC Leopards left back Vincent Mahiga a coveted debut. The full back was a late addition to the squad and only travelled to Lilongwe hours after the initial squad had arrived.

Mahiga will play in defense alongside Joseph Okumu, Johnstone Omurwa and Daniel Anyembe.

Also earning his debut shall be Tusker’s Chrispine Erambo, who is enjoying a remarkable debut season in the FKF Premier League. Erambo will have Richard Odada and Anthony Akumu for company in midfield.

Michael Olunga will in the meantime lead the line upfront alongside Rooney Onyango and Ayub Timbe.

The match kicks off at 6 pm EAT and will be LIVE on KBC.

Starting XI

Patrick Matasi (GK), Johnstone Omurwa, Joseph Okumu, Daniel Anyembe, Vincent Mahiga, Anthony Akumu, Richard Odada, Chrispine Erambo, Rooney Onyango, Ayub Masika, Michael Olunga


Ian Otieno (GK), Byrne Odhiambo, Amos Nondi, Shariff Musa, Alphonse Omija, Kayci Odhiambo, Kenneth Muguna, John Avire, Benson Omalla, Collins Sichenje, Geoffrey Ochieng, Jonah Ayunga

Also Read: Rising Stars Kick off Four Nations Tournament Campaign with Victory