Harambee Stars coach Engin Firat has named the starting lineup for Kenya’s 2026 FIFA World Cup Qualifier against Burundi.

Firat has handed a starting berth to Kenya U20 forward Timothy Ouma and Abud Omar, who are making a return to the team after missing out in March.

Daniel Anyembe and Johnstone Omurwa have been trusted with the defensive duties while Captain Michael Olunga is expected to lead the line upfront alongside Cliffton Miheso and Timothy Ouma.

The match kicks off at 4 pm EAT and will be aired LIVE on KBC Channel One.

Starting Lineup

Patrick Matasi (GK), Johnstone Omurwa, Daniel Anyembe, Rooney Onyango, Abud Omar, Anthony Akumu, Richard Odada, Kenneth Muguna, Cliffton Miheso, Timothy Ouma, Michael Olunga


Byrne Omondi, Ian Otieno, Collins Sichenje, Alphonce Omija, Baron Ochieng, John Ochieng, Chrispine Erambo, Duke Abuya, Austin Odhiambo, John Avire, Benson Omalla