Gor Mahia has been crowned champions of the 2023/24 FKF Premier League on Sunday, June 23, 2024, at the Machakos Stadium.

This victory follows their 4-3 win over Bidco United, although they had already secured their 21st title in round 31. Gor Mahia finished the season with 73 points.

Benson Omalla opened the scoring in the 1st and 5th minutes, giving Gor Mahia a 2-0 lead in less than 10 minutes. Bidco United replied through a brace from Kelwish John in the 34th and 66th minutes.

Shaban Mark netted a third goal for Gor Mahia in the 83rd minute, and Rooney Onyango made it four in the 90+2nd minute. Bidco United’s Jacob Onyango closed the scoring with a goal in the 94th minute.

Tusker FC and Kenya Police secured second and third places with 65 and 59 points respectively.

In the relegation battle, Muhoroni Youth will join Nzoia Sugar in relegation after they drew 1-1 with Posta Rangers. Sofapaka’s 3-1 win against Nzoia Sugar granted them a lifeline, earning a playoff spot where they will face either FKF National Super League clubs, Naivas or Nairobi United.

The first leg of the playoff will be on Saturday, July 6, 2024, and the second leg on Sunday, July 14, 2024.

Benson Omalla clinched the golden boot with 19 goals, while Tito Okello and John Mark Makwatta tied in second position with 16 goals.

Also read: Junior Starlets Pooled in Group C of 2024 FIFA U17 Women’s World Cup

Round 34 Results

Sunday, June 23, 2024

  1. Sofapaka 3-1 Nzoia Sugar (Dandora Stadium, 3 pm)
  2. Bidco United 3-4  Gor Mahia (Machakos Stadium, 3 pm) (LIVE on Azam TV)
  3. Muhoroni Youth 1-1 Posta Rangers (Muhoroni Stadium, 3 pm)
  4. KCB 3-2 Nairobi City Stars (Utalii Grounds, 3 pm)
  5. Ulinzi Stars 0-1 AFC Leopards (Ulinzi Complex, 3 pm) (LIVE on KBC)
  6. Murang’a Seal 0-1 Shabana (Sportpesa Arena, 3 pm)
  7. Tusker FC 1-0 Kakamega Homeboyz (Ruaraka Stadium, 3 pm)
  8. Kenya Police FC 2-2 Kariobangi Sharks (Police Sacco Stadium, 3 pm)
  9. FC Talanta 1-2 Bandari (Kasarani Annex, 3 pm)

Also read: U23 Stars Kick Off Preparations for COSAFA Cup