Mara Sugar has been crowned champions of the 2023/24 FKF  National Super League on Sunday, June 30, 2024, at the Police Sacco Stadium.

Despite losing 2-1 to Vihiga Bullets, they had already secured their first title in round 37. Mara Sugar finished the season with 84 points.

In the 28th minute, Denilson Imbayi opened the scoring for Vihiga Bullets, closing the first half with a 1-0 advantage. Mara Sugar’s Michael Isabwa scored the equalizer in the 59th minute. However, in the 71st minute, John Nyawir reclaimed the lead for Vihiga Bullets, securing the win.

Mathare United and Naivas secured second and third place with 82 and 76 points, respectively.

Kajiado, Gusii, and Silibwet will be relegated to the FKF Division One League for the 2024/25 season. Naivas earned a playoff spot against FKF Premier League side Sofapaka for a chance to secure a spot in the FKF Premier League next season.

The first leg of the playoff will be on Saturday, July 6, 2024, and the second leg on Sunday, July 14, 2024.

Nairobi United’s Henry Omollo bagged is the  2023/24 top scorer with 17 points. Former Mara Sugar forward Philemon Nyakwaka, Kisumu Allstars’ Michael Karamor, and Mombasa Elite’s Emmanuel Lunalo all tied in position 2 with 16 points.


Round 38

  1. Mombasa Elite 1-1 Mulembe United (Serani Sports Club, 2 pm)
  2. Gusii 2-0 Kajiado (Cardinal Otunga High Sch. Mosocho, 2 pm)
  3. Migori Youth 3-0 Rainbow (Migori Stadium, 2 pm)
  4. Mathare United 2-0 Mombasa Stars (Dandora Stadium, 2 pm)
  5. SS Assad 0-1 Naivas FC (Ukunda Show Grounds, 2 pm)
  6. Silibwet 0-7 Nairobi United (Silibwet Green Stadium, 2 pm)
  7. Luanda Villa 2-1 Dimba Patriots (Mumboha Grounds, 2 pm)
  8. Vihiga Bullets 2-1 Mara Sugar (Police Sacco Stadium, 2 pm)
  9. Kibera Black Stars 2-2 Kisumu All Stars (KIHBT Grounds, 2 pm)
  10. MCF 0-3 Darajani Gogo (Kenyatta Stadium, Machakos, 2 pm)

Also read: Kenya Police are the 2024 Mozzart Bet Cup Winners