Emerging Stars coach has named the starting line up for his third COSAFA Cup group match against Zimbabwe.

Byrne Omondi slots in as custodian.

Sylvester Owino, Amos Wanjala, Geoffrey Onyango and Alphonce Omija make the backline.

Kayci Odhiambo starts in midfield for the first time in the tournament, he’ll play alongside Ronney Onyango, Austine Odhiambo and Chrispine Erambo.

The frontline will be spearheaded by Hassan Beja and Benson Omalla.


Starting XI

23.Byrne Omondi, 15.Amos Wanjala, 2.Sylvester Owino, 5.Alphonce Omija, 3.Geoffrey Onyango, 20.Chrispine Erambo, 19.Kayci Odhiambo, 10.Austine Odhiambo, 16.Ronney Onyango, 7.Hassan Beja, 22.Benson Ochieng


1.Dolph Owino, 18.Ibrahim Wanzala, 6.Jeremy Bisau, 11.Aldrine Kibet, 12.William Gitamu, 21.Alfred Tanui, 14.Patrick Otieno, 8.Stanley Wilson, 9.Moses Shumah, 17.John Ochieng, 13.Elly Owande

Also Read: Mara Sugar Crowned Champions of the 2023/24 FKF National Super League