Gor Mahia, the 2023/24 FKF Premier League champions, have been pooled in Group B of the upcoming CECAFA Kagame Cup, scheduled to be held between July 9 and July 21, 2024, in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania.

The team will face Sudan’s Al Hilal, Zambia’s Red Arrows, and Djibouti’s Telecom FC.

Group A comprises Tanzania’s Coastal Union, Sudan’s Alwadi, Zanzibar’s JKU, and Somalia’s Dekadaha FC, while Group C includes Uganda’s Sports Club Villa, Rwanda’s APR FC, Tanzania’s Singida Black Stars, and South Sudan’s Al Merreikh Bentiu.

The top teams from each group and the best runner-up will proceed to the semi-final stage. The matches will be played at the Azam Complex in Chamazi and KMC Stadium in Kinondoni.

Group A:  Coastal Union (Tanzania), Alwadi (Sudan), JKU (Zanzibar), Dekaheda FC (Somalia)

Group B: Gor Mahia (Kenya), Al Hilal (Sudan), Red Arrows (Zambia), Telecom FC (Djibouti)

Group C: Sports Club Villa (Uganda), APR FC (Rwanda), Singida Black Stars (Tanzania), Al Mereik Bentui (South Sudan)

Also read: Police Sacco Stadium To Host FKF Women’s Cup Finals