The 2024/25 Football Kenya Federation (FKF) Youth League is set to kick off on Saturday, July 6, 2024, spanning across 15 youth centers throughout the country.

The centers are in Nairobi West, four centers will host matches: Westlands, Dagoretti, Langata, and Starehe. Nairobi East boasts six centers: Kasarani, Kayole, Kariobangi, Babadogo, Mukuru, and Makadara. Additionally, to promote inclusivity and discover talent beyond the capital, other centers outside Nairobi have been established in key counties: Mombasa, Kisumu, Nakuru, Kakamega, and Turkana.

As of now, 200 teams have already registered for the league. However, aspiring participants still have time to join, as registration remains open until July 15, 2024.

The league will feature three age categories for both female and male teams: Under-13 (U13), Under-15 (U15), and Under-17 (U17).

This league aims to nurture young talent and promote grassroots football development in Kenya, aligning with FKF’s key priorities of advancing women’s and youth football.

Also read: Harambee Stars pooled in Group J of 2025 AFCON Qualifiers