CECAFA 2017: Azam set to broadcast regional tourney

CECAFA Secretary General Nicholas Musonye and Local Organizing Committee Director Herbert Mwachiro in a press conference at FKF House Goal Project
Share this article

Pay TV Azam is set to beam live the 2017 edition of the CECAFA Senior Challenge Cup set to kick off on December 3, 2017, with the final slated for December 17, 2017.

The tourney will feature 10 teams, eight from the CECAFA region and two guest teams, Libya and Zimbabwe.

The teams have been pooled into two groups, with the winners and runners-up in each group gaining qualification to the semifinal.

Bukhungu Stadium in Kakamega, Moi Stadium in Kisumu and Afraha Stadium in Nakuru have been set aside as match venues with the Mumias Sports Complex, Kenyatta Stadium in Machakos and MISC Kasarani designated as alternative venues in cases of bad weather

Harambee Stars

Host Nation Kenya has been pooled in Group A alongside Rwanda, Libya, Tanzania, and Zanzibar. Defending Champions Uganda will be up against Zimbabwe, Burundi, Ethiopia and Southern Sudan in Group B

Share this article