CECAFA 2017: Coach Put names starting team for Tanzania tie

FIFA Harambee Stars vs Zanzibar
Harambee Stars players pose for a team photo before the final 2017 CECAFA Senior Challenge Cup match against Zanzibar at the Kenyatta Stadium in Machakos
Share this article

Harambee Stars first coach Paul Put has named the starting team for the final Group A match against Tanzania slated to kick off on Monday, December 11, 2017, at the Kenyatta Stadium in Machakos starting 4 pm.

Vincent Oburu, who was introduced in the second half of Stars previous match against Zanzibar, has been included in the starting lineup. Ernest Wendo also comes in place of Duncan Otieno in midfield

Kenya is second in Group A with five points, two less than leaders Zanzibar, who will be up against Libya in the first match of the day scheduled to kick off at 2 pm.

2017 CECAFA Senior Challenge Cup Group Standings

Starting XI

Patrick Matasi (GK), Musa Mohammed (C), Jockins Atudo, Dennis Sikhayi, Wesley Onguso, Ernest Wendo, Patillah Omotto, Vincent Oburu, Chrispin Oduor, Ovella Ochieng, George Odhiambo


Gabriel Andika (GK), Boniface Oluoch (GK), Said Tsuma, Bernard Ochieng, Samuel Onyango, Masoud Juma, Wellington Ochieng, Charles Momanyi, Kefa Aswani, Issack Kipyegon, Duncan Otieno, Whyvonne Issuza

Also Read: Vihiga Queens crowned Women Premier League Champions

Share this article