CECAFA Senior Championships fixtures revised, Harambee Stars to kick off campaign against Tanzania

Harambee Stars
Share this article

Fixtures for the upcoming CECAFA Senior Championships, set to kick off on Saturday, December 7, 2019, in Uganda, have been revised.

Rwanda and Ethiopia, as well as the Democratic Republic of Congo, who had expressed interest in participating in the competition as  a guest nation, have withdrawn.

The tournament has since been reorganized, with Harambee Stars being pooled in Group B alongside Tanzania, Sudan and Zanzibar. Group A is comprised of hosts Uganda, Burundi, Somalia, Djibouti and Eritrea.

The top two teams in each group will proceed to the semifinals, slated for Tuesday, December 17, 2019, in Kampala.

Also read:Full house in Harambee Stars camp ahead of CECAFA Championships

CECAFA Men Championships


  1. Djibouti vs Somalia (Saturday, December 7, 2019, Kampala)
  2. Uganda vs Burundi (Saturday, December 7, 2019, Kampala)
  3. Zanzibar vs Sudan (Sunday, December 8, 2019, Kampala)
  4. Kenya  vs Tanzania (Sunday, December 8, 2019, Kampala)
  5. Burundi vs Eritrea (Monday, December 9 2019,Kampala)
  6. Somali vs Uganda (Monday, December 9 2019,Kampala)
  7. Sudan vs Kenya (Tuesday, December 10, 2019, Kampala)
  8. Tanzania vs Zanzibar (Tuesday, December 10, 2019, Kampala)
  9. Eritrea vs Uganda (Wednesday, December 11, 2019, Kampala)
  10. Burundi vs Djibouti (Wednesday, December 11, 2019, Kampala)
  11. Djibouti vs Eritrea (Friday, December 13, 2019, Kampala)
  12. Eritrea vs Somali (Friday, December 13, 2019, Kampala)
  13. Kenya vs Zanzibar (Saturday, December 14, 2019, Kampala)
  14. Sudan vs Tanzania (Saturday, December 14, 2019, Kampala)
  15. Somali vs Burundi (Sunday, December 15, 2019, Kampala)
  16. Uganda vs Djibouti (Sunday, December 15, 2019, Kampala)


  1. Winner Group A vs Runners-up Group B (Tuesday, December 17, 2019, Kampala)
  2. Winner Group B vs Runners-up Group A (Tuesday, December 17, 2019, Kampala)


  1. Third place Playoff (Thursday, December 19, 2019, Kampala)
  2. Final (Thursday, December 19, 2019, Kampala)

Also read:First round of FKF Instructors’ course set to take shape

Share this article