Harambee Stars starting lineup for Algeria match named

Harambee Stars
Share this article

Kenya National team coach Sébastien Migné has named the starting lineup for Harambee Stars’ opening match of the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations against Algeria.

Michael Olunga is set to lead the line up-front alongside Francis Kahata, Eric Johanna and Ayub Timbe.

Captain Victor Wanyama will in the meantime partner Dennis Odhiambo in midfield.

The match is set to kick off on Sunday, June 23, 2019, at the Air Defense Stadium in Cairo, Egypt, starting at 11 pm EAT.

Also Read: Joash Onyango ruled out of Algeria AFCON Qualifier

Starting XI

  1. Patrick Matasi, 20. Philemon Otieno, 3. Abud Omar, 2. Joseph Okumu, 5. Musa Mohamed, 21. Dennis Odhiambo, 12. Victor Wanyama, 11. Francis Kahata, 7. Ayub Timbe, 10. Eric Johanna, 14. Michael Olunga


  1. Faruk Shikalo, 23. John Oyemba, 13. Eric Ouma, 15. David Owino, 6. Bernard Ochieng, 17. Ismael Gonzalez, 19. Ovella Ochieng, 8. Johanna Omollo, 16. Paul Were, 9. John Avire, 22. Masud Juma

Also Read: FKF President’s message to Kenyans, Harambee Stars players ahead of Algeria tie

Share this article