Kenya vs Ghana Update: 21 players check into camp

AFCON Kenya vs Ghana
Harambee Stars players line up for a team photo prior to their International friendly match against Swaziland at the Kenyatta Stadium in Machakos
Share this article

The Kenya National Football team has on Sunday, September 2, 2018, checked into camp ahead of their Africa Cup of Nations Qualifier against Ghana.

15 local based and five foreign based players have since reported, with the rest of the provisional squad set to jet into the country on Monday evening.

The team will hold its first training session on Monday, September 3, 2018, at the Kenya School of Monetary Studies Grounds starting at 4 pm.

Kenya is third in Group F, three points behind Ghana and second placed Sierra Leone, who both won their opening matches.

Stars will thus look to give a good account of themselves against the West-African nation in their quest for a place in the 2019 Africa Cup of Nations set to be held in June 2019 in Cameroon.

Also Read: First Kenya vs Ghana IMOC meeting held

Provisional Squad

*Players in bold have checked into camp


Ian Otieno (Red Arrows, Zambia), Patrick Matasi (Tusker), Boniface Oluoch (Gor Mahia), Brian Bwire (Kariobangi Sharks), Farouk Shikalo (Bandari)


Brian Mandela (Maritzburg, South Africa), David Owino (Zesco, Zambia), Joseph Okumu (AFC Ann Arbor, USA), Musa Mohammed (Nkana FC, Zambia), Erick Ouma (Vasalund, Sweden), David Ochieng (IF Brommapojkarna, Sweden), Abud Omar (Cercle Brugge, Belgium), Philemon Otieno (Gor Mahia), Jockins Atudo (Posta Rangers), Dennis Odhiambo (Sofapaka), Joash Onyango (Gor Mahia) Benard Ochieng (Vihiga United)


Victor Wanyama (Tottenham Hotspurs, England), Mc Donald Mariga (Real Oviedo, Spain), Clifton Miheso (Buildcon FC, Zambia), Paul Were (FC Kaisar, Kazakhstan), Ismael Gonzales (CF Fuenlabrada, Spain), Eric Johanna (IF Brommapojkarna, Sweden), Johanna Omollo (Cercle Brugge, Belgium), Anthony Akumu (Zesco, Zambia), Whyvonne Isuza (AFC Leopards), Francis Kahata (Gor Mahia), George Odhiambo (Gor Mahia), Duncan Otieno (AFC Leopards), Samuel Onyango (Gor Mahia)


Michael Olunga (Kashiwa Reysol, Japan), Ovella Ochieng (Vasalund, Sweden), Jesse Were (Zesco, Zambia), Masud Juma (Un-attached), Cliff Nyakeya (Mathare United), Abdallah Hassan (Bandari), Piston Mutamba (Sofapaka), Allan Wanga (Kakamega Homeboyz)

Share this article