Traveling party for Zambia test named

    harambee stars
    Share this article

    A 20-man squad that leaves the country at 11.15 am for Zambia for the final 2017 African Cup of Nations against the hosts has been named.

    The team is unchanged from the one that arrived from Uganda on Wednesday after a barren draw on Tuesday in an international friendly.

    Due to traveling document hitch, Jonah Ayunga of English Championship side Brighton Hove Albion has been left out.

    Goalkeepers: David Okello (Tusker FC), Boniface Oluoch (Gor Mahia)

    Defenders: Abud Omar (Slava Sofia) , Erick Ouma (Gor Mahia), David Owino (Zesco United) , David Ochieng (New York Cosmos) , Brian Mandela (Maritzburg United), Musa Mohammed (Gor Mahia) and Joshua Kipkemboi (Unattached)

    Midfielders: Ismael Gonzalez (Las Palmas), Victor Wanyama (Tottenham Hotspurs), Eric Johanna (Mathare United), Victor Majid (Chemelil Sugar FC), Danson Kago (Tusker FC), Francis Kahata (Gor Mahia), Anthony Akumu (Zesco United), Ayub Timbe (Lierse)

    Strikers: Michael Olunga (IF Djurgadens), Jesse Were (Zesco United), Mark Makwatta (Ulinzi Stars)


    Share this article