Ulinzi Stars, Kariobangi Sharks name starting lineups for SportPesa Shield semifinal

Ulinzi Stars
Action in Ulinzi Stars' FKF SportPesa Shield Quarterfinal match against Western Branch league side Riverplate at the Bukhungu Stadium in Kakamega
Share this article

The starting lineups for the first semifinal of the FKF SportPesa Shield pitting Ulinzi Stars against Kariobangi Sharks have been named.

Sharks will welcome back Geoffrey Shiveka, who is set to partner Pascal Ogweno in defence. George Abege, Harrison Mwendwa, and Eric Kapaito will lead the goal onslaught.

Ulinzi Stars, meanwhile, will have Elvis Nandwa and Enosh Ochieng upfront, with Captain Hassan Mohammed deployed in defense.

The match is set to kick off on Sunday, September 23, 2018, at the MISC Kasarani starting at 1 pm.

Also Read: Stage set for the FKF SportPesa Shield semifinals

Kariobangi Sharks Starting XI

16. Gad Mathews (GK), 6. Geoffrey Shiveka, 3. Pascal Ogweno, 5. Eric Juma (C), 26. Bolton Omwenga, 8. Patilah Omotto, 17. Shafan Oyugi, 10. Duke Abuya, 27. Harrison Mwendwa, 20. Eric Kapaito, 2. George Abege


30. Brian Bwire (GK), 4. Michael Bodo, 24. Henry Juma, 13. Christopher Kimathi, 23. Moses Mwangi, 19. Sidney Lokale, 12. Vincent Wasambo


William Muluya

Ulinzi Stars Starting XI

13. Timothy Odhiambo (GK), 15. George Omondi, 3. Oliver Ruto, 33. Boniface Andai, 40. Mohammed Hassan (C), 8. John Kago, 26. Daniel Waweru, 29. Ibrahim Shambi, 25. Enosh Ochieng, 37. Elvis Nandwa, 30. Harun Mwale


1. James Saruni (GK), 34. Abdalla Hamisi, 21. Bernard Ongoma, 23. Omar Boraafya, 7. Cliff Kasuti, 28. Churchill Muloma, 22. Masita Masuta


Dunstan Nyaudo

Also Read: Western Stima, KCB pull clear as Nairobi Stima, Ushuru falter

Share this article


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here