The FKF Center of Excellence, Kenya’s  U17 national team, has been pooled in Group B of the upcoming CECAFA U17 Championships to be played between December 13, and December 28, 2020, in Rwanda.

The team will face off with Uganda and Ethiopia.

Group A is comprised of hosts Rwanda, Eritrea, Ethiopia, and South Sudan, while Group C will have  Sudan, Djibouti, and Tanzania.

The top teams in each of the three groups will proceed to the tournament’s semi-finals, alongside one best runner-up.

Group A: Rwanda (Host), Eritrea, South Sudan

Group B: Uganda, Ethiopia, Kenya

Group C: Sudan, Djibouti, Tanzania

Also read: Rising Stars pooled in Group C of upcoming CECAFA U20 Championships