Kenya National football team coach Sébastien Migné has on Monday, September 3, 2018, taken charge of Harambee Stars’ first training session ahead of the upcoming Africa Cup of Nations Qualifier against Ghana.

21 players took part in the session, with the rest of the provisional squad set to check into camp on Monday evening.

The coach expressed satisfaction with the players’ fitness and motivation, further noting that they’ll give a good account of themselves on Saturday.

“We have started off well. I’m happy with the players’ fitness levels and morale,” said coach Migné.

“We are working on getting ready for the match. Ghana will pose a tough challenge but I have trust in my players and I’m confident they will get a positive result,” he added.

Kenya vs Ghana

Part of the action during Harambee Stars’ first training session ahead of the Africa Cup of Nations Qualifier against Ghana

The International Matches Organizing Committee held its first meeting on Monday in preparation for the match that has been scheduled for Saturday, September 8, 2018, at the MISC Kasarani starting at 4 pm.

Also Read: First Kenya vs Ghana IMOC meeting held

Provisional Squad

*Players in bold have already checked into camp


Ian Otieno (Red Arrows, Zambia), Patrick Matasi (Tusker), Boniface Oluoch (Gor Mahia), Brian Bwire (Kariobangi Sharks), Farouk Shikalo (Bandari)


Brian Mandela (Maritzburg, South Africa), David Owino (Zesco, Zambia), Joseph Okumu (AFC Ann Arbor, USA), Musa Mohammed (Nkana FC, Zambia), Erick Ouma (Vasalund, Sweden), David Ochieng (IF Brommapojkarna, Sweden), Abud Omar (Cercle Brugge, Belgium), Philemon Otieno (Gor Mahia), Jockins Atudo (Posta Rangers), Dennis Odhiambo (Sofapaka), Joash Onyango (Gor Mahia) Benard Ochieng (Vihiga United)


Victor Wanyama (Tottenham Hotspurs, England), Mc Donald Mariga (Real Oviedo, Spain), Clifton Miheso (Buildcon FC, Zambia), Paul Were (FC Kaisar, Kazakhstan), Ismael Gonzales (Las Palmas, Spain), Eric Johanna (IF Brommapojkarna, Sweden), Johanna Omollo (Cercle Brugge, Belgium), Anthony Akumu (Zesco, Zambia), Whyvonne Isuza (AFC Leopards), Francis Kahata (Gor Mahia), George Odhiambo (Gor Mahia), Duncan Otieno (AFC Leopards), Samuel Onyango (Gor Mahia)


Michael Olunga (Kashiwa Reysol, Japan), Ovella Ochieng (Vasalund, Sweden), Jesse Were (Zesco, Zambia), Masud Juma (Un-attached), Cliff Nyakeya (Mathare United), Abdallah Hassan (Bandari), Piston Mutamba (Sofapaka), Allan Wanga (Kakamega Homeboyz)