Shabana will face off with Mwatate United in a one-off FKF National Super League promotion playoff set to be played on Sunday, October 28, 2018, at the MISC Kasarani.

The match will curtain raise the second leg of the KPL promotion playoff pitting Ushuru against Nakumatt.

Mwatate United and Shabana finished second in Zone A and Zone B respectively.

The winner of the playoff will join Zone A Champions Fortune Sacco and their Zone B counterparts Eldoret Youth in the 2019 second tier league.

Weekend Results

Zone A

  1. Naivas 0-1 MOSCA (Sameer Grounds)
  2. Savannah Cement 1-1 Ligi Ndogo (Savannah Complex)
  3. Strathmore University 1-2 Green Berets (Strathmore Complex)
  4. Mwatate United 3-0 Mitunguu United (Wundanyi Stadium)
  5. Fortune Sacco 2-0 Vegpro (Mikinduri Grounds, Kerugoya)
  6. Commercial 0-2 Tiki (Thika Stadium)

Zone B

  1. St. Joseph’s Youth Academy 1-2 Eldoret Youth (Afraha C Grounds)
  2. Silibwet 2-0 Transfoc (Silibwet Stadium)
  3. Raiply 0-1 Bondo United (Bishop Dellany High School)
  4. Kisumu Hot Stars 1-2 Bungoma Superstars (Moi Stadium, Kisumu)
  5. Poror Mote1-2 Shabana (Poror High School)

Also Read: FKF President appeals for operationalization of Sports Fund