The Kenya National football team, Harambee Stars, has been nominated in the Team of the Year category of the annual Safaricom Sports Personality of the Year (SOYA) awards.

This as Football Kenya Federation was also nominated in the Federation of the Year category, alongside Athletics Kenya (AK) and the Kenya Secondary Schools Sports Association (KSSSA).

Stars goalkeeper Patrick Matasi, in the meantime, has also been nominated in the Sportsman of the Year category alongside Willy Ambaka (Rugby), Elijah Manangoi (Athletics), Consenslus Kipruto (Athletics), and Eliud Kipchoge (Athletics).

The awards gala has been slated for January 11, 2019, in Mombasa, where the overall winners will be feted.

To vote for your preferred candidate, kindly dial *279#. Note that you can vote as many times as possible.

Voting Procedure

  1. Harambee Stars: Dial *279# then 1. Choose 4. Confirm 1
  2. Football Kenya Federation: Dial *279# then 5. Choose 1. Confirm 1
  3. Patrick Matasi: Dial *279# then 3. Choose 3. Confirm 1

Also Read: FKF earns Sports Personality of the Year (SOYA) nomination