Harambee Stars Coach, Francis Kimanzi has called up 16 local based players for two open camps ahead of the upcoming Comoros 2021 AFCON Qualifier match.

The camps have been scheduled on 9th and 10th March, and 16th and 17th March, 2020, at the Nyayo National Stadium starting from 9 am to 11:30 am.

The coach will then name foreign based players who will join the local based players for residential training ahead of the back to back qualifiers.

Stars will face Comoros at home on March 25, 2020, and March 29, 2020 (Away).

Provisional Squad


Brian Bwire (Kariobangi Sharks), Robert Mboya (Tusker)


Johnstone Omurwa (Wazito), Collins Shichenje (AFC Leopards), Joash Onyango (Gor Mahia), Eugene Asike (Tusker), Baraka Badi (KCB), Sammy Mejja (Tusker), Samuel Olwande (Kariobangi Sharks), David Owino (Mathare United)


Kenneth Muguna (Gor Mahia), Michael Mutinda (KCB), Brian Musa (Wazito), Lawrence Juma (Gor Mahia)


Elvis Rupia (AFC Leopards), Timothy Otieno (Tusker)

Also read: OdiMtaani Nairobi Cup fixtures released.