The BetKing Premier League Governing Council has released draft fixtures for the 2020/21 season, tentatively scheduled to kick off on November 21, 2020

The first game of the season will be a match pitting Mathare United against Kakamega Homeboyz at the Kasarani Stadium.

Defending champions, Gor Mahia hope to continue their winning streak as they kick off this season with a game against Tusker which was third with 46 points in the last season while their arch rivals, AFC Leopards hope to start off the season on the right foot in their game against Western Stima on Saturday, November 21, 2020 at the newly renovated Nyayo Stadium.

Newly promoted teams, City Stars and Bidco United are set to be the main headliners on Sunday as they are set to play against Nzoia Sugar and Posta Rangers respectively while Vihiga United and Kisumu AllStars are set to play against each other in the NSL play-offs to determine who gets promoted to the top tier league and play againstĀ  Ulinzi Stars at Afraha Stadium on Sunday.

Also read: Clarke Oduor: Kenyan-born defender player profile

Round 1 Fixtures


  1. Mathare United vs Kakamega Homeboyz (Kasarani Stadium, 2 pm)
  2. Kariobangi Sharks vs Wazito (Kasarani Stadium, 4:15 pm)
  3. Tusker vs Gor Mahia (Kinoru Stadium, 4:00 pm)
  4. Bandari vs Zoo (Mbaraki Grounds, 4:00 pm)
  5. AFC Leopards vs Western Stima (Nyayo Stadium, 4:15 pm)


  1. Nairobi City Stars vs Nzoia Sugar (Nyayo Stadium, 2 pm)
  2. Sofapaka vs KCB (Narok Stadium, 3 pm)
  3. Ulinzi Stars vs Kisumu All Stars/ Vihiga UnitedĀ  (Afraha Stadium, 3 pm)
  4. Posta Rangers vs Bidco United (Kenyatta Stadium, 3 pm)

fixtures: [embeddoc url=””]